Resources

resources

TESTING

COLLEGE INFORMATION

  • The Common Application Online - Application used for more than 400 colleges in the US: (http://www.commonapp.org

  • College Navigator - Search US colleges, and narrow your college choices: (http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/)

  • BestColleges.com - Search US colleges, and narrow your college choices: (http://www.bestcolleges.com/) 

  • College Search by the College Board - Search and review college selections, and even compare college options: (https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search)

  • Campus Tours - Virtual tours to hundreds of colleges and universities: (www.CampusTours.com)

  • College Net - Identify schools based on criteria such as location, size, degree programs, etc.; provides links to individual college websites: (www.collegenet.com)

  • College View (www.collegeview.com)
    Career, college, and financial aid information, as well as virtual college tours.

  • College Board Online (www.collegeboard.com)
    The College Board website provides information on all tests and products produced by College Board, as well as excellent college information for parents, students, and educators.

FINANCIAL AID AND SCHOLARSHIP INFORMATION

  • U.S. Department of Education (www.ed.gov/finaid/landing.jhtml?src=ln)
    This website provides an overview of financial aid.

  • FAFSA (www.fafsa.ed.gov)
    Free Application for Federal Student Aid; this is THE site to apply for financial aid online.

  • Fast Web (www.fastweb.com)
    Free scholarship and college search service.

  • Fed Money (www.fedmoney.org
    FedMoney.org is a comprehensive free, full-text, online resource on all federal government student financial aid programs.

  • FinAid (www.finaid.org)
    Comprehensive financial aid site that is part of the Monster.com network.

  • SallieMae College Answer (www.collegeanswer.com
    Information on preparing and paying for college.

  • CSS Financial Aid PROFILE (https://cssprofile.collegeboard.org/)
    A financial aid application required by many schools to apply for institutional aid.

  • SmartScholar (www.smartscholar.com)
    Easily browse available scholarships online

ATHLETICS

The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics website.